Let’s Rave

My ears are still ringing like someone has a bell inside my ear, my feet have about a million bruises on them and my carpet even feels like concrete because my feet hurt so much and my head is aching because last night I went to my first rave/mosh pit expirence. It was terrifying, painful, amazing and hilarious, all at the same time. 

I’m 6ft, but I still decided to wear 2 or 3 inch heels because why not (plus I am proud of my height). Unfortunately that did not help at all in the mosh pit, trying to stand up while a bunch of either rowdy or drunk people are jumping and fighting is not helpful. I was there a bunch of my friends but ended up losing all of them but one which was so annoying. With all the people, the manic music and not being able to stand up it got quite overwhelming – especially since I hadn’t expected it to be quite as imitating. Luckily I was able to find a bit of a clear spot for a second to find my breath and saw another friends who was much smaller than me and hating it. The music was so loud but really good and it was song that everyone knew and could sing song but with a remix so that you could bass drop to it. I was still trying to find my friend so I decided to FaceTime her because I knew that if I called her I would never hear her! I’m actually worked and I FaceTime her and then made sure she was okay but hand signals. I did however find her later on in the night, and then lost her again. I even got up onto someone’s shoulders and was dancing around up there, it was so cool because you could see everyone and I gave me a chance to get some fresh air.

The amount of fights was absolutely crazy though, all these youngish boys were starting on each other to try and look cool and one boy that I knew of had to be taken out by security. My friend even got a nose bleed from being like punched but he wasn’t actually involved with the fight he just got caught up with it. It was really hard to move away from fights in the mosh pit, which made it really scary. It was funny the amount of times that you fell onto people that you didn’t know and had to just be like ‘sorry’. At some point in the night I fell on this guy and I said sorry and then his friend was like ‘No she’s not’. Or it was amazing how many times you saw people that you knew and danced with people for a bit. Later in the night they even threw out giant beach balls, and everyone was throwing them about and throwing water bottles and stuff; some girls were even taking of their bras and throwing them about. 

By the end of the night I had lost my voice and it was so painful to speak, bruises all over my feet from having open toe shoes, I was drenched in sweat from head to toe and 

I could barely hear anything. It was such a great night and I can’t wait to do something like again but next time I was wear better shoes for jumping up and down and trying not to fall flat on my face. 

Much love, 

Lizzie xxx

Leave a Reply

